Historic win for Trinamool Congress: Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee Resigns

Mamta Banerjee led Trinamool Congress registered a historic win in West Bengal, bringing an end to 34 year reign of Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPM) . Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee gave his resignation to governor MK Narayanan. The Trinamool bagged 42 of the 294 seats and leading in 144 demolishing the 34-year-old Left citadel in […]

Mamata’s Lalgarh rally rocks Parliament; BJP, Left unite

Mamata Banerjee’s rally at Lalgarh rocked Parliament today with an aggressive BJP and the Left joining hands to target the Trinamool Congress and seeking to embarrass the Centre over the Railway Minister’s alleged hobnobbing with Maoists. “Why is the Prime Minister silent? Will the Centre continue operations against Maoists after […]

Municipal Election Results-Kolkata Municipal Election-

West Bengal Municipal Corporation Election 2010 were held in West Bengal on 30th May, 2010. Kolkata Municipal Election 2010 Results or Municipal Election Results West Bengal are to be released today on June 2, 2010. http://www.wbdma.gov.in/htm/index_4.html