DD Doordarshan to share Cricket World Cup live telecast with cable operators for now

Millions of cricket lovers in the country may get to see India’s first World Cup match against traditional rivals Pakistan Feb 15 free of cost as the Supreme Court Tuesday stayed the Delhi High Court order that barred public broadcaster Doordarshan from sharing the live feed of the cricket match […]

Swiss Open 2012 : Saina Nehwal Wins Swiss Open Title

Sunday was the victorious day for India in Sports. First we won cricket match against Pakistan in Asia cup 2012 & on the other hand India’s impressive shuttler Saina Nehwal wins the Swiss Open for 2nd consecutive year. Saina defended her Women’s Singles title by beating China’s Wang Shixian in the final encounter of […]


In Asian Champions trophy final toaday in Ordos (China), India is going to clash with their all time rival Pakistan. In the league, India is being unbeaten. They clashed with each other in the league stage & India played a improbable 2-2 draw against Pakistan. “I was very nervous when […]

India won by 4 wickets against West Indies in First ODI

Team India had won there first ODI match against West Indies by 4 wickets, Rohit Sharma played Man of the Match innings for his unbeaten 68*. India lead five match series by 1-0 after winning this match.

BCCI honours Sachin, Dhurani; Felicitate WC team

Mumbai: Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar and former all rounder Salim durani were awarded with the top honour, while the 2011 world cup winning team was felicitated by the board at its annual awards function in Mumbai. Sachin was presented with the Polly Umrigar Award for best cricketer of 2009-10 and […]

CSK won by 6 wickets against RCB in 1st Qualifier of IPL 4

Chennai Super Kings through to the finals as they won by 6 wickets against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first qualifier of Indian Premier League edition 4.

Unsung Heroes Edition II

2nd Edition of Unsung Heroes of India comprises of people from different backgrounds and creating history on international grounds for India. Let’s Salute them and remember their contribution towards our nation and world. Abhinav Singh Bindra Abhinav Singh Bindra (born September 28, 1982) is an  shooter from Zirakpur, Mohali, Punjab and is the current World […]

Manchester United champions for the 19th Time

One point separated Manchester United from making history with a 19th Premier League title, as the Red Devils visited Blackburn Rovers at Ewood Park hours ago. And they finished the job with 1-1 draw against Blackburn Rovers. Manchester United has won the 2010/11 Barclays Premier League title with a 1-1 […]