After opening the fresh time with a easy victory, India will be aiming to keep up the impetus when they take on Sri Lanka in the second ODI on Tuesday.

All eyes will again be on Kohli, who has now scored four centuries in his last five appearances and is in the form of his life.

India Vs  Sri Lanka will be played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota on Tue, 24 Jul 2012 at 02:30 PM IST.

Teams (from):

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli (vice-Capt.), Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda.

Sri Lanka:

Mahela Jayawardene (Capt.), Angelo Mathews (vice-Capt.), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lasith Malinga, Chamara Kapugedera, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana.

Lankan skipper Mahela Jayawardene and Dilshan are the players who are not known to go through prolonged bad patch and on their day can destroy any bowling attack in world cricket.

Pace man Nuwan Kulasekara ruled out of the series with a groin injury, Sri Lanka may go in with left-arm medium-pacer Isuru Udana or Kulasekara’s replacement, Nuwan Pradeep.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.