All Indian Railway New Time Table & its Salient Features July 2011.

The Ministry of Railways has released its new All India Railway Time Table known as “TRAINS AT A GLANCE (TAG)”. The new railway timetable, which comes into force from July 1st, was released on Wednesday. The salient features of the All India Railway Time Table are as under :

Salient Features of All Indian Railway New Time Table:

1. Colour coding scheme adopted for various categories of trains:

(a) Pink for Rajdhani Express, Shatabdi Express, Jan Shatabdi Express, Garib Rath Express and Duronto Express;

(b) Yellow for Double Decker services and other super-fast-trains;

(c) Blue/White for other mail/Express trains.

2. New category of services such as Double Decker Services, Rajya Rani Services, Vivek Express, Kavi Guru Express have been introduced.

3. The Metro Railway, Kolkata has been added in the list of Zonal railways. The website addresses of all Zonal railways have been added this time.

Category Wise Details:

Duronto Train: In this year’s Railway Budget 09 pairs of Duronto services have been proposed, which are as under:

  1. Allahabad-Mumbai AC Duronto (bi-weekly)
  2. Pune- Ahmedabad AC Duronto (tri-weekly)
  3. Sealdah – Puri non AC Duronto (tri-weekly)
  4. Secunderabad- Visakhapatnam AC Duronto (Tri-weekly)
  5. Madurai- Chennai AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
  6. Chennai – Thiruvananthapuram AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
  7. Mumbai Central- New Delhi AC Duronto (Bi-weekly)
  8. Nizamuddin-Ajmer non-AC Duronto(Bi-weekly)
  9. Shalimar – Patna Duronto (Tri-weekly)

Double Decker AC:

  1. Jaipur- Delhi
  2. Ahmedabad-Mumbai

Shatabdi Express:

  1. Pune -Secunderabad
  2. Jaipur-Agra
  3. Ludhiana – Delhi

Vivek Express: To mark the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda which will be celebrated in 2013, “VivekExpress” are being proposed as under:

  1. Dibrugarh- Thiruvanthapuram-Kanniyakumari Express (weekly) via
  2. Kokrajhar
  3. Dwarka-Tuticorin Express (weekly) via Wadi
  4. Howrah-Mangalore Express (Weekly) via Palghat
  5. Bandra (T)- Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly) via Marwar-Degana- Ratangarh-
  6. Jakhal- Ludhiana

Kavi Guru Express: As a homage to the great poet Kavi Guru Ravindra Nath Tagore, it is proposed to run the following Kavi Guru Express trains:

  1. Howrah-Azimganj Express (daily) via Sagardighi
  2. Guwahati- Jaipur Express (weekly)
  3. Howrah-Bolpur Express (daily)
  4. Howrah-Porbander Express (weekly)

Rajya Rani Express: A new set of trains connecting state capitals with important cities/towns in those states are as under:

  1. Sawantwadi Road – Mumbai Express (daily)
  2. Saharsa – Patna Intercity Express (daily)
  3. Meerut- Lucknow Intercity Express (daily)
  4. Mysore – Bangalore Express (daily)
  5. Damoh – Bhopal Intercity Express (daily)
  6. Silghat – Dhubri Intercity Express (tri-weekly via Guwahati – Kokrajhar – Jogighopa)
  7. Bankura – Howrah Express (tri-weekly)
  8. Nilambur Road – Thiruvananthapuram Link Express (daily)
  9. Jharsuguda – Bhubaneswar Express (tri-weekly)
  10. Manmad – Mumbai Express (daily) via Nasik


Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Share this Post


About Manoj

Hello Readers, I'm Manoj Chabra a budding content writer by Hobby & a M.A ( English Literature) student , interested in career, Job, Education & bollywood related news .

One thought on “All Indian Railway New Time Table & its Salient Features July 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *