The International Indian Film Academy yesterday announced the winners of the technical categories of India’s most prestigious international awards, The International Indian Film Awards. The IIFA Rocks and Technical Awards are set to take place on the 5th of June in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, as part of the IIFA Weekend and Awards. This year’s Videocon D2H IIFA Weekend celebrations are slated for the first weekend of June, from the 5th-7th, promising to bring a galaxy of Hindi cine stars to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The 16th IIFA Awards 2015 will be hosted by Arjun Kapoor & Ranveer SinghVishal Bhardwaj’s Haider has topped the technical winners’ list with six awards while Vikas Bahl’s Queen and Sajid Nadiadwala’s Kick with two awards each. Check out the full list of IIFA 2015 Technical Awards Winners who walked out with the trophy. Who deserved the trophy, who didn’t? Who missed out? Tell us in the comments section below.

IIFA Awards
IIFA Awards

IIFA 2015 Technical Awards Winners

  • Best CinematographyBinod Pradhan (2 States)
  • Best Screenplay : Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parveez Shaikh (Queen)
  • Best Dialogue : Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani (PK)
  • Best Editing : Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate (Queen)
  • Best Production Design : Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray (Haider)
  • Best Choreography : Ahmed Khan (Jumme Ki Raat – Kick)
  • Best Action : Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong (Bang Bang)
  • Best Sound Design : Shajith Koyeri (Haider)
  • Best Song Recording : Eric Pillai (Teri Galiyaan – Ek Villain)
  • Best Sound Mixing : Debajit Changmai (Haider)
  • Best Background Score : Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider)
  • Best Special Effects (Visuals) : Reupal Rawal – Prime Focus (Kick)
  • Best Costume Designing : Dolly Ahluwalia (Haider)
  • Best Make-Up : Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton (Haider)

About International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA Awards)

The International Indian Film Academy Awards (also known as the IIFA Awards) are a set of awards presented annually by the International Indian Film Academy to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in Bollywood, the Hindi language film industry. The first awards were presented in 2000 at The Millennium Dome in London, United Kingdom. The award ceremony is held in different countries around the world every year with the most recent one being held in Tampa Bay Area, Florida USA.

Heartiest congratulations to all the winners from side!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.