ICC Champions Trophy 2013 schedule – India will face South Africa in the opener

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the Schedule of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013. The ICC Champions Trophy 2013 has been scheduled to take place in England mid next year and the fixtures for the tournament were released today by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB).

Hosts England will begin the tournament  by taking on the current Champions Trophy title holders, Australia at Birmingham’s Edgbaston ground.

The group stages at Edgbaston will also include two eagerly anticipated head-to-head contests between arch sporting rivals India and Pakistan on June 15 while Australia are set to take on New Zealand June 12. India will open the 2013 Champions Trophy in England with a clash against South Africa in Cardiff on June 6 next year.

Tournament Director, Steve Elworthy commented: “This will be an incredible opportunity for fans to see the world’s very best One-Day International sides in action over the space of less than three weeks and the fixture schedule has thrown up a host of exciting head-to-head contests.

Tickets for the tournament are expected to go on sale from early November and further details of how to purchase will be released via the ICC website – www.icc-cricket.com. (IBNS)

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 schedule:

England will host the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 in Cardiff, at Edgbaston and at The Oval from June 6 to 23.

Group A will feature Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka with India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies contesting Group B.

Venues: The Oval (London), Edgbaston (Birmingham), Cardiff

  • Group A: Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka
  • Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies

Fixtures – Group stage :

  • Jun 06: India v South Africa (Day) – Cardiff
  • Jun 07: West Indies v Pakistan (Day) – The Oval
  • Jun 08: England v Australia (Day) – Edgbaston
  • Jun 09: Sri Lanka v New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff
  • Jun 10: Pakistan v South Africa (Day) – Edgbaston
  • Jun 11: India v West Indies (Day) – The Oval
  • Jun 12: Australia v New Zealand (Day/Night) – Edgbaston
  • Jun 13: England v Sri Lanka (Day/Night) – The Oval
  • Jun 14: West Indies v South Africa (Day) – Cardiff
  • Jun 15: India v Pakistan (Day) – Edgbaston
  • Jun 16: England v New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff
  • Jun 17: Sri Lanka v Australia (Day/Night) – The Oval

Knockout :

  • Jun 19: Semi-final A1 v B2 (Day) – The Oval
  • Jun 20: Semi-final A2 v B1 (Day) – Cardiff
  • Jun 23: Final (Day) – Edgbaston

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Share this Post


About anand

I am a Network engineer who has a passion for Web and Bollywood , I would be updating our readers with news from India mostly related to Bollywood and Cricket and other areas too !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *