Fifth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 5) will be started from April 4, 2012. IPL 4 champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Mumbai Indians in the opening match at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram stadium and the final Match will also be held in Chennai on May 27.  A total of seventy-six matches will be played from 4 April 2012 to 27 May 2012, across 12 venues.

Australian fast-medium bowling  Andrew McDonald move from Delhi Daredevils to Royal Challengers Bangalore, for the Fifth edition of Indian Premier League . English cricketer Kevin Pietersen movies from DC to DD, Dinesh Karthik moves from KXIP to MI,  Harmeet Singh movies from DC to KXIP  and R Satish movies from MI to KXIP,

Nine teams will battle it out in the fifth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL5). Kochi Tuskers Kerala will not figure in the fifth season as the franchise was terminated by the BCCI last September for breaching its terms of agreement.

IPL 5  Schedule :

  1. April 4 : Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians
  2. April 5 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils
  3. April 6 : Mumbai Indians vs Pune Warriors India, Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab
  4. April 7 : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils, Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings
  5. April 8 : Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Pune Warriors India vs Kings XI Punjab
  6. April 9 : Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians
  7. April 10 : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils Chennai Super Kings
  8. April 11 : Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
  9. April 12 : Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab vs Pune Warriors India
  10. April 13 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
  11. April 14 : Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers, Pune Warriors India vs Chennai Super Kings
  12. April 15 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
  13. April 16 : Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
  14. April 17 : Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors India
  15. April 18 : Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  16. April 19 : Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils, Chennai Super Kings vs Pune Warriors India
  17. April 20 : Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  18. April 21 : Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors India.
  19. April 22 : Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab, Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  20. April 23 : Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  21. April 24 : Pune Warriors India vs Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers
  22. April 25 : Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings
  23. April 26 : Pune Warriors vs India Deccan Chargers
  24. April 27 : Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
  25. April 28 : Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  26. April 29 : Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers
  27. April 30 : Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  28. May 1 : Deccan Chargers vs Pune Warriors India, Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils
  29. May 2 : Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
  30. May 3 : Pune Warriors vs India Mumbai Indians
  31. May 4 : Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers
  32. May 5 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Pune Warriors India, Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals
  33. May 6 : Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers
  34. May 7 : Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  35. May 8 : Pune Warriors India vs Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab
  36. May 9 : Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  37. May 10 : Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
  38. May 11 : Pune Warriors India vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  39. May 12 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils
  40. May 13 : Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors India, Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers
  41. May 14 : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
  42. May 15 : Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab
  43. May 16 : Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  44. May 17 : Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  45. May 18 : Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals
  46. May 19 : Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, Pune Warriors India vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  47. May 20 : Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians

Play offs:

  • May 22 Qualifier 1: First Placed Team vs Second Placed Team
  • May 23 Eliminator: Third Placed Team vs Fourth Placed Team
  • May 25 Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier1
  • May 27 Final: Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.