Karnataka By Election Results 2010 live | | Karnataka By poll Results | Karnataka by election winners |

Anita KumaraswamyCheck here Karnataka by-poll election results 2010. In  Karnataka by-poll election results 2010, BJP which is at present ruling party of the state has won 5 seats  & the JDS has won 3 seats. The congress party Is lacking behind as it has not won a single seat till yet. The elections for all 8 places were held on Saturday. Karnataka by-poll election results 2010.
Check here Karnataka by-poll election results 2010

Anita Kumaraswamy which is 1 of the most well-liked applicant won from the JDS party , Anita Kumaraswamy is the daughter in law of past prime minister of India H D Devegowda, and wife of ex- chief minister of Karnataka H D Kumaraswamy.

As per to the State Election Officer M.N. Vidyashankar, Rs.3.2 million in cash & liquor of worth Rs.12 million kept for distribution to attract the voters had been kept in custody from the constituencies befrore the by poll elections.

Well as per the previous reports the ruling party i.e Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and opposition Congress and Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) are tied in a triangular contests in the 2 by-elections necessitated by the death of sitting members, K.M. Krishnamurthy (Congress-Kadur) and Chandrashekar Patil Revoor (BJP-Gulbarga Anita KumaraswamySouth).

The State Election Commission, is a legitimate body which came into life with the promulgation of 73rd and 74th amendment to the Constitution of India on 26-05-1993 with an purpose of superintendence, way and management of the preparation of electoral rolls and to carry out all elections to the Urban and Rural local bodies viz., City Corporation, City Municipal Corporation, Town Municipal Corporations, Town Panchayats, Zilla Panchayats, taluk Panchayats and Gram Panchayats.Check here Karnataka by-poll election results 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *